Why I HATE Beauty Duty

The elderly Girl Next Door
Before Beauty Duty…Yes, This IS Me…

What you see is what you get

I’m not one to base the success of the day ahead by my appearance. Good thing too. Because I’m one of those oh so lucky women who can and has spent hours on hair, make up, and the careful selection of an outfit that doesn’t make me look like a color blind thrift store reject. When on such a mission impossible like this, tension rolls out from underneath the bedroom door like someone threw a stress bomb in the room and ran away giggling. Not that I would know anything about that. Personally. 

I’m the (elderly) girl next door

When I do finally emerge from this self beautification project, I look like I spent approximately 3 seconds on myself, not including the few that it took for me to roll out of the bed, throw on the nearest outfit, and take a cursory swipe at my hair. I know we all have our strengths in life. Mine is appearing like the eternal and aged girl next door. Ponytail, jeans, T shirt  and tennis shoes. Runway model I will never be. I’m just glad that early dementia crept up and smacked me with forgetfulness. Now what was I doing? Oh yes. Time for bed.

After Beauty Duty...
After Beauty Duty…
8 thoughts on “Why I HATE Beauty Duty”

    1. Hi there! 🙂

      You are most welcome
      I tend to be…heh…a bit offbeat
      I do warn people about my admittedly peculiar style,
      it’s only fair 😉

      As long as that’s not off putting,
      then we’re good to go LOL

    2. Tech strikes again…

      Sorry Renee, I did answer you~
      it seems to have disappeared though!

      From one crazy woman to another-LOL
      it’s good to be among friends! 🙂

    1. Yeah…never fails…LOL

      Of course, it could be entirely related to my car telling my computer I totally suck at driving and the computer concurring and saying I totally suck at tech too and they could’ve even bonded over the ineptness of one middle aged woman.

      Coulda, not saying they did but coulda-and wait. Where was I? 😉

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

