It’s OK to Be an Okay Mom | BlogHer

This Helped Me Be Okay with Being an Ok Mom
This Helped Me Be Okay with Being an Ok Mom

I found this today and it’s one of those posts that strikes a chord within me. This made those days that I’ve felt like what’s in this article, a little bit better. So for all of those mom’s out there, who feel like they are the only ones, and  who think no one could ever possibly understand. This one is just for you. Thank you Jenna.

                                                                                                                   Love, CeeLee 

…I have always wanted the best for my sons: the best toys, the best technology, the best education. It makes sense then that I want them to have the best mom — which, so often, I feel isn’t me. That’s because I get caught up in the best being perfect; I forget there are lessons to learn in mistakes, even mine. Kristen at We Are That Family recently went on a retreat and wrote a great post celebrating being an okay mom. I kind of want to hug her. By Jenna Hatfield

She shares this gem with us…

via It’s OK to Be an Okay Mom | BlogHer.

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

