Why I Dislike DIY Home Projects

DIY Home Project Nightmares
Bringing down walls can mean wiring gets cut-accidentally

 

Quick pic via cell and an update from the DIY home addition turning towards nightmare. I’m a bit behind in answering comments, but don’t think I don’t want them.

I do.

Along with wall sockets that don’t hum ominously or smell like burnt plastic when used. My guy cut through wiring when taking out some walls.

But should a fire start I can exit. From just about anywhere. Or roast hot dogs.

Happy Friday all!

2 thoughts on “Why I Dislike DIY Home Projects”

  1. ~~passes out marshmallows hershey bars and graham crackers~~

    Yea I can understand where you are coming from. In our home my dad(you did know I live with my parents right yea you knew that) really likes to start new projects to the point where he talks all about how great it is going to be when it is done and how he is going do it from start to finish. Unfortunately he is great at starting projects not so much at finishing them.
    Good luck with the project.

    1. Oh thank you Forrest, for both the good luck wishes and food ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Nothing beats marshmallows and weenies done over
      an open flame provided by a breaker box. LOL

      I’m finding DIY projects are terrific at showcasing
      what strengths and limitations we have out here.
      The ones we didn’t know we had til we attempt them.

      I can definitely say the strengths (and not mine to claim)
      are construction and the ability of looking at something
      and bringing into being.

      Ah but the limitations (and these I do claim alongside my other half)
      are electrical wiring and…well…everything electrical. LOL

      Hence the reason I’m so tardy in returning emails and comments. Heh…
      So how many weenies did you bring? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

