Getting My Groove On With The Liebster Award

Thank you Car for nominating me

Rhythm is the answer, as to why I’m no dancer

My thanks go to Car (and Em) at the Eye On Compassion blog  for their Liebster nomination that I almost missed. I’m so glad I didn’t. Be sure to swing by their blog and check it out. Jam packed with great tips for parents of kids with ADHD/ADD, it also serves as a comforting place (think footie pj’s on a cold night comfort) for parents in need of information or to connect with others who’re in similar situations. See, I know this because I visit there. Often. Yes Car, I was following you way before the Liebster almost-snafu. But not in a creepy, I’m blog-stalking you way, just a-hmm. Thank you so much for the nomination.  😉

Sincerely,

CeeLee

 

10 Answers to 10 Questions

1. If you could come back as any animal which animal would you choose and why?
I’m sort of partial to ducks but for me, it would be a cat. To come and go as I pleased, take naps on the fly, the option to hiss or purr-the world would be mine bwahaha.
2. What time do you wake up?
Usually after the third round of snooze button slamming on my Sonic Boom(the name is as bad as it sounds) alarm clock. Which equates to around 5:30 am.
3. If you could spend the day with any famous person who would you spend it with and why?
Not sure but I’ll get back with you on that one.
4. What super power would you love to have and why?
It’s a nerd, it’s a gang, it’s…oh wait. It’s CeeLee. Able to defy her own body’s gravitational pull and haranguer of hot flashes.
5. Last thing that made you laugh out loud?
See above answer.
6. If you could travel to any place in the world, where would you go?
I’m not well traveled. As in I’ve never been on a plane. I’m contemplating Hawaii but I can go for Vegas too. Either/or.
7. What is your favorite food?
Anything I didn’t have to cook though I do have a carnal lust for Tera Miso.
8. Use the first letter of your first name to pick a single word to describe you.
C…I’d say ‘caffeinated’. The redneck prefers ‘cantankerous’ and ‘calamitous’and Duck adds ‘cuddly’ and ‘creative’.Which is why he’s not doomed to the Revenge Zone.
9. What is the one invention you wish didn’t exist?
Microsoft Word. It hates me and I lose the hour(s) I spend formatting something as soon as I hit save. It’s diabolical and wants to kill me. It tells me this all the time, whispering it in my ear during the darkest hours of the blackest night…Excuse me, am I at NaNoWriMo? No? My mistake.
10. What is your favorite movie?
Enders Game. It’s been a very long time since a movie was able to have me sit for the entire length and it did.
 

Stay tuned~Coming tomorrow~

My Liebster nominations and questions~

 

If you’re looking for me, I’m still trying to bust a move on the dance floor

Right. That’s me doing the electric slide-backwards. Can’t miss it. 

 

4 thoughts on “Getting My Groove On With The Liebster Award”

  1. Reblogged this on EYE ON CompassION and commented:
    CeeLee’s kindness totally made my week! Thank you! And how you described my blog was amazing! I soooo want those dealing with ADHD to have a positive comforting place to come and your comments help me know I’m going in the right direction. Check out CeeLee’s awesome blog!

  2. Thank you for the reblog 🙂
    No thanks are necessary on your part lol The pleasure was all mine.

    I love how you’ve made your blog flow so nicely and it’s user friendly even for those of us who aren’t the most tech savvy.

    I just wrote the truth. And meant every bit. I admire your strength and ability to adapt. You’ve had a stellar journey! I look forward to more. 🙂

  3. And so we get to know you a teenie weenie bit better. You are an early bird. And ‘Caffeinated’ with ADHD now that is a combo for the the party people.And Hawaii you could swim.
    Keep smiling.
    And you on NaNoWriMo as well?

    1. An early bird who needs caffeine,
      enjoys the idea of swimming while vacationing in Hawaii, and who is on NaNoWriMo. That’s me 🙂

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

