Plinky Helps Plot My Weekend Escape Plan

 

 
Plinky and My Escape Plan
 

”If you do it you’ll regret it, if you don’t do it you’ll regret it,
either way you’re going to regret it, you might as well just do it.”
By Unknown

 

It’s Friday. My NanowriMo writing  is…plodding along and and I enjoy having the quiet. But that’s about to change. In exactly 2.5 hours, my sanity will be bombarded by maleness. All sorts of maleness and not even the sexy kind. Just the loud, stinky and the ick exhibitions. I’m protective of my sanity, it’s not easy juggling everything I have going on and so I’m desperate enough to conceive my escape plan. Don’t judge, you would be too.

Nowhere to run

In the house still small enough to have been built by mice, for mice, there is nowhere to run and nowhere to hide. I know this, I’ve looked already. It’s raining outside so the two boys in question are going to be energized and bored. Lethal combo. For me. Ever see a NasCar race? They’ll be running laps inside this house. And yeah, I know it’s me, I know I’m old and not cool and apparently developed an intolerance to testosterone, or so Duck has informed me. So I’m getting out of here if it’s the last thing I do.

My Gimme 3 Steps (to the door) Plan

It’s risky but then again, so is remaining here.

Step 1.

Engagement

I will engage the 2 kids by using the element of surprise.

“Aw…would you look at that, your favorite show is on! I know you don’t want to miss it!”

Step 2.

Distraction

“I made some dinner for you. I know you must be hungry, since we all started the day at 6am.” fake laugh
(I’m the only one who started at 6am)

Step 3.

Escape

“Oh look who’s home! The man who has his drivers license and can take you to…McD’s Play Land! Yay! Get him!
They’ll swarm the unsuspecting redneck like a pack of wild dogs and I can make my escape out the door with a semi-realistic cover.

I’ll say offhandedly, “Hun, I’ve got to run to…(insert whatever fits) the grocery, laundromat, loony bin, nearest bar, hair dresser, etc and then…I’ll RUN AWAY.

I’ll run away laughing so the redneck becomes aware of what just happened but with no time in which to retaliate. Hey, it could work.

“Tell me I’m clever, Tell me I’m kind, Tell me I’m talented, Tell me I’m cute, Tell me I’m sensitive, Graceful and wise, Tell me I’m perfect – But tell me the truth.” By Shel Silverstein

Nah, just lie to me. I like it better.  ðŸ˜‰

 

Source:From: MegaFunnyQuotes
 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Plinky Helps Plot My Weekend Escape Plan”

  1. Way to funny but wouldn’t a mountain of sweets do the trick hiding in a wardrobe and while they hunting like bloodhounds through a swamp of clothing sneak out. I know ADHD and sugar do not mix but you is running, have your little redneck solve it 😀
    or mistake them for the dogs but that is cruel right. I know i can be terrible.
    thank you so much for the laugh.

    1. You are very welcome Crow 🙂

      I may take those ideas into consideration~but for me.
      As you said, sugar=energy, right? I need all the sugar ahh I mean energy I can get! 😉

    2. Very welcome for the laugh Crow 🙂

      As for sugar and my Duck, saying they don’t mix is like my saying water and fire hate each other. LOL

      Mildest of understatements 😉

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

