The 100 Days Of Happy Challenge

Source: http://pixabay.com/en/chalk-smiley-joy-funny-face-188684/
100 Happy Pics-I Can Do That.
Source: Pixabay

Join me for 100 days of happy

We live in times when super-busy schedules have become something to boast about. While the speed of life increases, there is less and less time to enjoy the moment that you are in. The ability to appreciate the moment, the environment and yourself in it, is the base for the bridge towards long term happiness of any human being.

Happy, huh? I guess I’ll go look…

All you have to do is submit a picture of what made you happy. It can be anything from a meet-up with a friend to a very tasty cake in the nearby coffee place, from a feeling of being at home after a hard day to a favor you did to a stranger.

#100happyday challenge is for you – not for anyone else. It is not a happiness competition or a showing off contest. If you try to please/ make others jealous via your pictures – you lose without even starting. Same goes for cheating.

Are you in?

  • Go register in the challenge >here<
  • Share your picture via facebook, twitter or instagram with a public hashtag #100happydays
  • Come up with your own hashtag to share your pictures with to limit publicity. (Don’t forget to tell us how to find your pictures though πŸ˜‰ )
  • Simply send your pictures to myhappyday (at) 100happydays.com to avoid any publicity.

71% of people tried to complete this challenge, but failed quoting lack of time as the main reason.These people simply did not have time to be happy.

Do you?

Be sure to look for my pics on my Twitter and here on the blog.Here’s today’s.

Day 1 of 100 days of happy
My laptop is working and so am I πŸ™‚

Source: 100 days of happy

18 thoughts on “The 100 Days Of Happy Challenge”

    1. Hi Jackie
      Welcome to the Adult Pool πŸ™‚

      I was having the same problem with time, or the lack thereof-trying to post each day too.
      That’s why I decided to do a review of the previous week instead. One post-7 days.
      If you come back tomorrow around 1pm or after, you can see mine. πŸ™‚

    2. I just finished starting a new blog to support an online parent support group. πŸ™‚ Six pages in two days is a lot for me. Tomorrow I have to write about the Jolly K. Award recipient and begin my weekly post, I’m told, should be about volunteering. πŸ™‚ This is the blog, and the pages are listed under the header, if you are interested.

      http://panjonlinegroup.org/

      That post of yours does sound like fun. πŸ™‚

      Jackie

    3. Congrats to you on your new blog and on the award Jackie! πŸ™‚

      I know that any resources of a parenting support group will be welcomed~
      including yours truly. I’ll be checking it out very soon.
      Thank you for telling me about it. πŸ™‚

    1. Dang! You foiled my dastardly penny snatching scheme, oldpoet. Now I have to come up with a new one πŸ˜‰

  1. Thanks for the inspiration to do the #100daysofhappy! I’m at day 99….quite certain I’ve annoyed more than half my Facebook friends list, but I enjoyed the challenge!

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

