Happiness Can Be Silly and Sad Too

 

I’ll take happiness any way I can get it

Finding happiness can be tough, even harder when having to deal with a really sad situation. This is the Redneck’s Weimariner, Buck. He’s a bit cantakerous and old and just got diagnosed with a spinal tumor last week. We’re taking care of him at home until he shows signs of pain that we can’t control. Because he’s a good dog. Because he was there for the Redneck way before Duck and I were. And mostly because he’s family.
 

100daysofhappiness
Happiness can be trying to make a bad situation just a bit more bearable

Happiness can be a smile on your cell on a workday

Sometimes getting a smile from a grim faced stoic Redneck over a silly picture on his cell is a whole day’s worth of happiness. A pic that shows the dog who can no longer walk but is far from dead. To me it’s worth everything. A way to remember the happier times in hopes of tempering the sadness that will come soon enough. We love you Buck.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Happiness Can Be Silly and Sad Too”

    1. Thank you Crow, it means a lot to me.
      Oh yeah, Buck’s still making us smile.
      I just want him to be as comfortable as possible for as long as possible.
      He deserves it for all the years of scaring the crap out of mailmen, Fedex and UPS guys.
      (sorry to all the mailmen, Fedex, and UPS guys, I would’ve helped but I was laughing too hard)
      He’s a good dog who taught me unique ways to choke on my coffee. 🙂

    2. Ha ha I had my bull for that.. the silly sucker who never listened and could look at you with a face you just could not say no to.

      I love dogs period even if they are not my own. I feel for them.

  1. My heart goes out to you. My sister, who happens to live in the same home as me, had to put her Siamese down this past weekend. Big problem that came on quick.

    I hope Buck is resting comfortably and feeling good. And although it has been a long time since we have had a dog in the house I have plenty of customers who have dogs and I love each and every one of them.

    1. Thank you kindly Forrest.
      Having to put a pet down isn’t easy even when its the best for all concerned. I’m hoping the pics will help to keep the memories alive. My thoughts go out to your sister, I’m sure the cat is sorely missed.

  2. Our thoughts and prayers are with you, your family and Buck, CeeLee. It’s amazing how quirky and unknowingly hilarious dogs can be. My jack Russell, Scooter, was fiercely protective over our family and bordered on hostile with strangers, but was a complete sucker for kittens. He just loved ’em.

    1. Oh I adore Jack Russells. I always have. And that was before the show Frasier came out. 😉

      Funny isn’t it, how pets can have such amazing personalities, be hilarious and teeth grindingly frustrating. Like trying to get them to take a bath when they willingly jump in a creek would be one of many examples (Thank you Kristi Lazzari for that one) LoL But I wouldn’t have it any other way. 🙂

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

