100 Days Of Happy Week Review 1

 

100 Days of Happiness Weekly Review

March 3rd through 9th

  • Monday March 3rd

Even though the ice and snow came as predicted, we didn’t lose power. Good thing too, considering we didn’t have the generator ready.

  • Tuesday March 4th

My new cell arrived just in time for my other to die without hope of resurrection. New technology to play with~ yay! (hours later) still playing with the new cell and trying to figure the damn thing out

  • Wednesday March 5th

I was able to get back into my blog and start writing once more. And it feels wonderful!

  • Thursday March 6th

The sun is shining and all the snow has melted! I feel Spring might actually come soon.

  • Friday March 7th

I’m thrilled to have finally gotten this week review set up and formatted (for now) the way I want it. It’s a big job with my tech challenges, but I did it-and I feel victorious.

  • Saturday March 8th

My getting the Being A Light in the World Blog Award kept me smiling for hours. being-a-light-in-the-world

  • Sunday March 9th

The sense of accomplishment I feel today from doing blog clean up. Mostly because there was no procrastinating.

What made you happy this week?

 
 

21 thoughts on “100 Days Of Happy Week Review 1”

  1. Snow without the loss of power is a good thing and having that snow melted away and feelings of spring coming are great things to be happy about.

    Good luck with phone, hope you are having fun with it.

    Congrats on the award.

    Looking forward to next weeks review.

    1. Hi Forrest,

      Thank you, that award was awesome-the timing was even better. πŸ™‚
      No power loss, irregardles of the season-is a win for out here.
      The week review worked well for me-I think I’ll keep doing it like this.
      Much easier for the terminally busy πŸ˜‰

  2. Oooh victorious huh. You gonna sing and dance to.
    Cause you are the champion my friend πŸ˜› you keep on fighting till it dies.
    we are the techies we are the techies but no time for losers cause this phone’s not working. its the end of the world.

    Welcome back and nice to see you up and smiling. we well I sure did miss that quirky little funny mind of yours.

    1. LOL Thank you Crow
      You did more than win a smile from me today
      Getting a laugh from me in a quiet house is a talent indeed πŸ™‚

    2. They make me think and give me a chance to get out of my own head for awhile so you know I enjoy them πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Brian πŸ™‚

      I’m in total agreement with you there.
      Everything seem to work better all the way around
      when those things happen. Congrats on all 3.
      And thank you for stopping by and telling me.
      That made me smile. πŸ™‚
      ~CeeLee

  3. I am happiest this past week because my son is my sunshine and he’s growing up. He’s 13 1/2 and of course, I wonder what he’ll become. More important though is spending quality time with him. We worked on a few areas together on a couple of projects. We talked about a website we may create. We used to spend time at his sports and his reading skills. Things are changing though and I’m adapting. Its good.
    Blessings.
    ~ Eric

    1. Okay Eric, this is an update:
      Seems as though I was comment-blocked by my cell.
      Go figure. So what I meant to say was this…

      I marvel daily at how fast Duck’s growing.
      I spend as much quality time with him as I can,
      but it never feels like enough of him
      .(even on the days we drive each other batty).

      I know that change is coming, whether I like it or not.

      While the prospect thrills me,
      I can’t help but to be a little sad too.
      I hope I can adapt to them as well as I know he will. πŸ™‚

      There. Sorry for the cell/comment snafu.
      Hugs
      CeeLee

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

