Receiving The Being a Light in the World Blog Award

 

Blog Award

Being a Light in the World Award

“…Celebrating all the wonderful people in the World
who spread Light, and Love and Hope and Peace in the name of All.  
These bloggers should consistently promote these qualities and work
to be a force for peace and light in the world…”  Barbara Mattio
 
 

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who gives you the award
  • Spread this award around to the people who you know who are doing this work, so that the work continues and the light is spread.
  • Let your nominees know
  • Never give up on your fellow human beings

 

I’m passing it on to these great blogs…

 

My thanks go to Eric at The Hunt FOR Truth for giving this to me.

You’ve really made my world a happier place. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

 

 

40 thoughts on “Receiving The Being a Light in the World Blog Award”

    1. Coming from you Crow, that’s a high compliment indeed 😉
      And thank you. Bet you’re not wondering whether I’m smiling now, are you?
      ~CeeLee

  1. I am happy too CeeLee. I didn’t really want any awards when I got a couple of the nominations. I see Suz is at the top of the list – she’s the one that accidentally caused me to see the value of accepting and giving these awards. She’s providing a terrific example of great blogging at WordPress.
    I like the update on your signature image. I just learned something new too – I’d never thought of using an outside media library – that will be handy for my new web project with my son.
    I very much enjoy your blogs Christine. Its no coincidence, I’m sure, that I began reading your posts. Not only is this enjoyable, it is good for my little mind too… I need lots of growing every day and your posts aid me in this.
    Blessings.
    ~ Eric

    1. I really feel Suz should be a must-read for everyone.
      I’ve learned so much from her blog.
      But she isn’t the only one that leads by example-so do you.
      So take a bow already.

      It was you, Eric, who brought the much needed change I sought.
      Boy am I grateful you did. 🙂

      The outside media library is an experiment of mine and it’s working pretty good for me.
      I think you’ll like going that route, it does save on space.
      I’m a total camera sniper so I’ll be opening up some albums for everyone to see-soon. 🙂
      ~CeeLee

    1. Thank you Belinda.
      I was happy to nominate your blog. It and you-deserve it.
      It doesn’t matter the day, whenever I visit there, I always find inspiration. 🙂
      Hugs
      ~CeeLee

    2. I’m even happier now, knowing that it meant so much to you.
      It’s a special day when I can spread the happiness to others around me.
      Big hugs back to you 🙂
      ~Ceelee

  2. Congratulations to you, You truly are a light in the world.

    Thank you for passing this award on to me as well.

    And thank you mostly for being one of the people who have inspired me to write my own blog.

    1. Thank you Forrest 🙂

      It was entirely my pleasure to pass the award on to you.
      You deserve it. The inspiration goes both ways, you know.

      If I inspired you to write your own blog,
      then you must’ve figured out that it was because of yours
      I was inspired to continue my happiness postings. 🙂

      Cool how that works, huh?
      ~CeeLee

    1. Thank you! 🙂
      But it’s my turn to congratulate you lol
      I nominated your blog for The Lighthouse Award.
      Surprise!
      ~CeeLee

    2. You are most welcome 🙂
      Surprises-okay, so the good surprises,
      are fun to get aren’t they? Especially on a Friday.
      Enjoy it 🙂
      ~Ceelee

    1. I know, right? I should celebrate…

      What should my caption be?
      I want it to be clever.
      How about “CeeLee rocks the blog awards, Hashtag Award Queen”
      Yeah! Oh wait….
      LET ME TAKE A Selfie

      LOL rrightt…

    2. Heh…you kill me Zee lol
      That would be something, huh?
      I doubt Ellen has anything to worry about though.
      Not with me being camera shy as I am.

      Oh I’m a camera sniper, most definitely!
      But only when the subjects don’t include yours truly. 😉

    3. Being behind the camera lens is more fun Zee.
      Know why?
      Because the fails, freaky faces, all those things you capture,
      won’t be your freaky face or your fail, etc. lol

      I know this because there are tons of my fails etc out there that I wish weren’t.
      Like me in a bathing suit, at a pool, blindingly white skin…bruh…awful!
      Join the dark side Zee…be a camera sniper.
      You know you wanna 😉
      .

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

