Nominated for The Lighthouse Award and Feeling Like a RockStar

 

The Lighthouse Blog Award

My thanks go to Barbara,
from idealisticrebel for the nomination.
You helped to make me feel like a star for one spectacular week!

 

The rules:

• Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
• Write a post and link back to the blogger that nominated you.
• Inform your nominees of their award nominations.
• Share three ways that you like to help others.
• Nominate as many bloggers as you like.

 

Three ways I like to help are…

Whenever I can shine the spotlight on a spectacular blog I’ve found and share it with others, it thrills me to no end.

My writing (for the most part) tends to take a humourous view on what wasn’t so humorous when it happened.
If in so doing, I can get a reader to smile or to laugh out loud, well then! My mission has been accomplished.

If I can be a support to others who are struggling as I have been recently, if I can show them just half as much of the kindness I’ve been shown here-you wouldn’t be able to smack the smile off my face (don’t try it though-I’ve a wicked right cross) for weeks to come.

 

Sharing the love with my nominees…

adopting james

Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog

Mom in the Muddle

shehanne moore

The Cutter Rambles

br4ceyourself blog

Just Get It Written

Gone Banannas

undeaddad

 

On a personal note…
A heartfelt thanks goes out to everyone here.
It’s been one of the best weeks I’ve ever had and will look back on it fondly.
Added bonus: I no longer have the need to take up new hobbies
to replace my blog writing.
You know…the kind of hobbies that may or may not,
but likely would-result in my spending time in a hospital (snake wrangling)
and/or breaking at least 1 bone (bungee jumping) and probably more.
Duck and the Redneck also extend their gratitude.
They hate hospitals with a passion.

Sincerely,

 

 

23 thoughts on “Nominated for The Lighthouse Award and Feeling Like a RockStar”

    1. You’re welcome Maggie 🙂

      I only recently found your blog
      but I like what’s there.
      You and your blog both-deserve it. 🙂
      -CeeLee

    1. Thanks Zee 🙂

      It’s been such a fun time, getting the awards and passing them on.
      I could get used to the red carpet treatment pretty quickly lol
      hugs
      -CeeLee

    2. Good question Zee 🙂

      I suppose my title and throne are intact and my writing safe for now.
      My questions about the quality of my blogging remain,
      they still whisper doubt occasionally, but a little less loudly than before.
      And I’ll take that all day long 🙂

    3. Good point.

      For all my typos that spellcheck didn’t catch,
      all my misaligned formatting and awkwardly phrased sentence structure, I can attest that if nothing else- I’m true to myself with my writing.

      It’s CeeLee and her WYSIWYG writing
      at the Adult Pool.
      That’s way better than CeeLee the spammer, right? 😉

    4. Twinny…CeeLee…twin-
      hmmm…well? LoL
      Rhymes are funny,
      yes indeed.
      Could be you
      could be me.
      Either way you slice it
      if the end result is you grinning
      it’s all good with me 😉

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

