Leapin’ Liebsters We’ve been Nominated!

 

 

Liebster Blog Award
Thank you Shehanne!

 

My thank you’s go to Shehanne for the Liebster nomination. Take a little hint from me. Check out her blog,  you’ll thank me later. I’m quite the fan of her writing, just not in a weird I wonder what her keyboard smells like, type of way. Just so we’re all clear on that.

It’s been a whirlwind 2 weeks around here. Blog nominations here, there, and everywhere. Getting a chance to feel like a rockstar, finding new blogging friends, and best of all-being able to pass that on to others who deserve it.

I’m going to list my nominees first. What? I to eat my dessert before I eat my dinner too, so does that make me a freak? What if I told you that sometimes I just eat my dessert instead of my dinner?

Yeah…so moving right along…The rules for the Liebster Award are listed at the bottom, if anyone (like me) needs to refresh their memory.
 

My nominees are:

Peter D. Mallett

Idiot Writing

Adult and Teen Fiction

Who Am I? Why Do You Care?

Francine In Retirement
I know her blog is award free, but it’s gorgeous. Take a look anyway.

Get Better Headquarters

Peace, Love, and Patchouli

Poetcreations

Syl101

 

Questions for my nominees…

  1. What’s the most important time of day for you, personally?
  2. What’s your favourite story from childhood?

  3. What’s the most fun you’ve had with a blog post topic?

  4. Duck (my son) wants to know: Which is better? Mario or Sonic? (pst…just say Mario, he’ll be happy)

  5. What’s your biggest guilty pleasure?

  6. Did you ever lick a battery?

  7. Do you have a favorite motto or philosophy you try to live by?

  8. Do you prefer baths or showers?

  9. How good are you at bungee jumping?

  10. Aren’t you glad you looked at Shehanne’s blog?

 

My turn: Shehanne’s questions /My answers

1 Which fictional character would you most fancy having a fling with and why?

  • Any one strong enough to keep me out of trouble, handsome enough that the mirrors don’t break, and wise enough to leave me be, when I’m having an I hate all tech day.

2 You’ve been shipwrecked on a desert island, what book can’t you be without?

  • “Wait, what? Whadda ya mean, I’ve been shipwrecked?!” Oh man, that means I either flew in a plane for the first time and it didn’t end well or I went out on the ocean in a boat, for the first time and it didn’t end well.Not exactly a win-win scenario here. Just my luck that I’d face my fears and still get bit on the ass. Hmmm…probably…101 Ways To Escape From Being Shipwrecked On An Island. Yeah. That’d be my pick.

3 Do you have a favorite literary series?

  • My tastes are so varied and eclectic that picking a favorite would be impossible. I’ll get back to you on that.

4 What are you working on right now?

  • A query and synopsis to compliment a fairly decent short story about a WW11 B-17 Bomber restoration, a drug ring and all that entails. But the query and synopsis aren’t pro-change. They really hate it. With a passion.

5 Who is your favourite author and why?

  • Stephen King was the one and only true love I had, in 4th grade. That changed to Dean Koontz in HS, only to change again when I was in college. I’m kind of fickle that way. No favorite at the moment, but that can change at any time.

6  Favourite colour?

  • Blue. Green. No. black. sigh All of the above?

7 Are you a plotter or a pantser

  • Total pantser, I love it but it doesn’t always return my affection. Rarely returns my-okay, sometimes it loves me back.

8  Have you been known to ‘torture’ a character and if so why?

  • Oh yeah, yeah, yeah! No, wait. Don’t run away, look he totally deserved it. How would you feel if your villian decided to have his guys carve on a chick merely because she didn’t do what he wanted, when he wanted? Uh huh, I thought so. He got his, yes, yes he did. 🙂

9  Do you prefer sweet or angsty?

  • Angsty. It has more meat to it. If I can read about someone who is struggling and either makes it. or gets close to making it-that I can readily identify with.

10 Which part of the craft have you found hardest to learn?

  • The story is the easy part. It’s the rest; formatting, querying, submitting-all that I’ve yet to conquer.

 

*Rules For The Liebster Blog Award*

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  • Show off your award on your blog.
  • Answer 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.
  • Create 10 questions of your own.
  • Nominate 5-10 blogs and be sure to notify them of their nomination.

 

 

77 thoughts on “Leapin’ Liebsters We’ve been Nominated!”

    1. Thank you Victoria 🙂
      Oh by the way…lol
      The Fiesta Friday cheese scones recipe on your blog today?
      Mmmm…they sounded so appetizing. I’m going to pass it along to some people.
      My only regret is that I’m a by the smoke detector type of cook, myself. 🙂
      CeeLee

    2. Oh no, not you!! I wouldn’t have thought you were a smoke detector kinda Gal! They are delicious, I could ship a few to you 🙂
      I’ve received two Liebster awards along with several others, but my blog is a no award zone area…LOL

    3. Yeah, I saw that no award zone when I visited day before yesterday Victoria lol
      My plan was to tag you with the Liebster but alas…no dice. 😉

      My entire family will readily attest to my um…limited skills in the kitchen.
      I can use the microwave and the toaster.
      Good thing for us, the Redneck can throw down some serious skills in the culinary dept.
      Otherwise Duck and I would’ve been a fast food only family (ugh…)

    4. Aw shucks, I was hoping you didn’t see that…LOL
      I can be such a twit about things like that, my bad.

      A microwave and a toaster is a dam good start right? Redneck, you are so flipping funny!!

    5. No worries 🙂
      I don’t dig cooking (much) and you don’t do blog awards.
      You don’t need an award to know you’re good, right?
      And I don’t need to cook when the Redneck is around. 🙂
      See? It all evens out lol

    6. Well said my friend!

      And no, you do not need an ward to know you’re good. The only who should care about that is YOU!

      It does even out, who’d a thunk it…LOL

    7. And I like you, we seem to click! That’s a good thing in my world, otherwise I kick your ass out of my blogo’sphere…LOL I’m also full of it! 🙂

    8. Takes one to know one LOL
      I’m full of it too.
      You know…sugar and spice and everything -oh wait.
      I can’t even type that with a straight face 😉

    9. Been there 😉
      You’re in good company here Victoria
      bwahahaha-dammit, I just typed that out, didn’t I? lol

    10. My fave is a bit more offensive but so utterly satisfying when it’s said. It fits almost every occasion, has flexibility so one need not wonder if present or past tense is required, is recognized the world over. Hmmm…wonder if you can guess what it is? 😉

    11. Oh I know what naughty word you refer too…LOL my girls use it like it’s candy talk. Dare we utter such lingo here -:)

    12. ding ding
      “Folks, we have a winner!
      Victoria has won our Guess CeeLee’s Fave Word Game
      Okay, Bob tell our lovely contestant what she won!”

      Nothing…you didn’t tell me we’d need prizes.
      “Well f*&k. Sorry Victoria but thanks for playing our game.”

      I kind of figured such an infamous word needed no intro lol
      And I was right 😉

    13. I know, right?
      It was supposed to be “…a brand new car!!!”
      but then communication got crossed and…what can ya say? lol

    14. As an intro into my world, I couldn’t ask for better LOL

      Welcome to All Go and No Show, I’m CeeLee and I’ll be your tour guide today.
      On the right is Tech Snarls and Snafus and to the left is How The Hell Did She Do That?

      Watch your step now, it’s a bit tricky. 😉

    15. That’s just me 🙂
      I’m fairly confident my brain would qualify for the neural olympics with no problems.
      But land snails can beat my physical body speed with their antennae tied behind their shell.
      Gotta love the irony lol

    16. Yay! I’m whipping up a Champagne brunch today, then will bask in the sun later on.
      Let me know if you do cook up something…LOL
      -:)

    17. Pop Tarts are a non-cook’s way of pretending they can cook LOL
      All I need do is pop them in the toaster and voila!
      Instant sugar for breakfast 🙂

    18. I figured that’d be the case 🙂
      And it doesn’t count that I didn’t burn them either?
      geesh! Ookayy…LOL

    19. Lordy Girl! I need to give you cooking lessons…LOL First off, NO f’n pop tarts! -:)

    20. Ah man. Here, let me help you back up.
      Sorry about that. Geesh I feel bad. Need an any Excedrin? I’d offer you something to bring that blood sugar back up but since all options are microwable… LOL

    21. Thank you, I think I twisted my ankle…LOL Excedrin? I have stuff way stronger than that.
      They need to name a microwave oven after…LOL

  1. Ha ha you so made me smile with your cunning answers. Love that brain of yours. I might just fly around and have a pick again.It is a tasty one after all.

    1. Anytime you care to pick my brain Crow, the welcome mat is out for you.
      And thank you. The Liebster’s a nice trophy to add to the collection.
      It’s awesome to have those things to look back on when I have a My writing sucks day 😉

    2. That’s right Crow lol
      Watch your feathers now, I’m gonna do this query no matter what.
      I sure wouldn’t want to mow you down with my thinking processes 🙂

    3. Oooh you are fast but I can keep up 😀
      ha ha still figuring out what the hell the query is 😀
      But i am here

      and hey I cannot reply to Milady Moore tsss

    4. A query accompanies a story submission, in hopes it’ll open the door to publication consideration.
      I have the story. but the query is another matter lol

    1. Thank you, thank you Shehanne 😉
      My answers came easier than the wording for damn query/synop is,
      but I’ll be whipping it into submission.
      I’m locked into it now. And you’ll be numero uno to know when it’s done.
      Sending the love right back atcha cutie 😉
      CeeLee

  2. Bravo CeeLee no one’s more deserving than you!! And your answers we’re kick ass as always in CeeLee fashion. Esp…(how to escape a deserted island…lmao!! 😉 ) Now about Stephen King to Dean Koontz. If I had to swap two men, that’s one helluva trade baby!! We just so happen to absolutely love both & admire both!! Once again, break open the bubbly & turn up the music, as we’re doing our party dance for you at this minute!! 😉

    1. I wonder what it’d be like
      if we just blended the 2 guys into 1?
      Hmmm…that might be scarier picture than I imagined. lol
      I have the bubbly, sorry to have not done the dance with you all, but there’s the whole 2 left feet issue. Way safer (and more humane) I didn’t.

      Join me in a drink though? It’s on me.
      To a couple of really cool chicks who like my humor and to having a friggin’ spectacular 2 weeks, and making a whole bunch of new friends. May there be many more reasons to celebrate 🙂
      ~CeeLee

    1. Ah Forrest, what can I say?
      I have a fondness for…weird stuff I guess lol
      He really did deserve it though, I promise. 😉

      And thank you. 🙂
      Not even in my wildest dreams, could I have imagined such a stellar time. It’s been so much fun.
      I’m glad you were a part of it.
      I wouldn’t have had it any other way 🙂
      Hugs
      CeeLee

      Ps. He got what he deserved, for real 😉

    1. Anytime Forrest 🙂

      Oh…did you happen to see my-yeah…
      Nevermind. Must’ve left that shovel out back. lol

    1. Thank you Zee 🙂

      I had fun with those answers, if you can’t tell 😉
      And R.L. Stine is all over our house out here.
      Duck loves those books! (and so do I lol)

    2. Ooo good to know. Same here. My shelf was filled with R.L.Stine’s books of all series. Loved reading them. But now they are a little too childish for me I guess. But they still hold a close place in my heart ^^’

    3. I’m with ya Zee.
      I feel the same way about my copies of
      Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’ Dell
      and A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle.
      I read both when I was in 1st grade but love them still 🙂

    1. Hi there 🙂
      Chocolate cake for breakfast?
      Oh you guys would have a standing breakfast invite at my house.

      It’s considered to be the breakfast of champions out here. I’ve been known to wash mine down with Mtn. Dew or coffee (or both). It’s a garanteed kickstarter. 😉

    2. Oh dear – I think we might be living in the same house hey 😀 Mountain dew for breakfast works a treat on a Friday 😉 – and a Monday – and – Yip.

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

