Warning: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award May Cause Inspiration

 

 

 

Got Inspiration?

We do!

And it’s catching…

The Inspiring Blogger Award
Thank you, Joe!

 

My sincere thank you’s go to Joe at Iamforchange for his kind nomination. I love visiting his blog, and you would too. Don’t take my word for it, be sure to check it out for yourself.

 

Rules for this Award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Add the Very Inspiring Blogger Award to your post.
  3. Share 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate a list of bloggers that inspire you.
  5. Include this set of rules.
  6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs.

 

Passing the baton onto my inspiration-afflicted nominees:

 

The 7 things you didn’t know about me…and probably would’ve just as happy

to have continued not  knowing:

 

1.  I have an unhealthy fondness for scare cam Vine videos.

I don’t know why I take such great delight in seeing people get scared, I just do.

(hint: I’m working on a scare cam for an unsuspecting Duck)

2.  I actively hate winter. Snow, ice, and sleet are now banned until further notice.

3.  I haven’t had a haircut that wasn’t done by myself (keyword: badly done) in over a year and a half. I may get tossed out of the Sisterhood of Women.

4. I drive the car until it’s on dead empty and don’t tell The Redneck about it. I’m sure you can imagine the hilarity.

5.  I miss Duck as soon as that car door closes. Every time.

6. I smile for hours after, whenever I feel as though I might have made someone’s day a bit brighter. Even when no one can see me doing it. Usually when no one can see me doing it.

7.  I’m convinced that we have closet goblins. They wait until everyone is asleep, creep out of the closet to hide my car keys, drivers license, everything but the cell. They want the air raid siren on the cell to go off. That’s how they get their laughs. From watching the wild-eyed woman bolt upright out of sleep and knock everything off the dresser but her intended target. They. are. eville.

There now, aren’t you glad you know that it isn’t easy,

bein’ OR livin’ with…

 

 

27 thoughts on “Warning: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award May Cause Inspiration”

    1. Thank you and congrats to you 🙂
      I adore your blog, I go there every day and get a bite sized thought to carry with me. What’s not to like? 🙂
      CeeLee

    2. I may be slow at finding an air raid siren in the form of an alarm these days, but I’m still pretty quick where it counts 😉
      Yours truly is one of the best inspiration-on-the-go blogs out there. 🙂

    1. Sorry to hear about the PC probs,
      I hope my luck isn’t wearing off on you LoL I wouldn’t wish that on my worst-no, wait. Yeah, yeah I would. But you aren’t on that shortlist 😉
      As always, no worries and no hurry. I’m happy to pass the baton on to others like you, who deserve the recognition. 🙂
      Hugs!
      CeeLee

    1. Wait, what?
      LOL! You’re making me think of a flasher.
      Or like that Ray Stevens song, The Streak. (cracking up laughing)
      “There he goes, lookit that, lookit that,
      It’s a…Crow?! Lookit that, lookit that…”
      Ah… I see the Friday slap-happy party has commenced. 😉

    2. You being the goblin in my life,
      and messing with my head would be a scare-cam Vine all in itself.
      You’re devious! And I wouldn’t stand a chance LOL

    1. You are most welcome Eric.
      It was my pleasure to be able to award the person who helped start me on this journey,
      and had me realize a few truths about myself. I’m the one who’s honored. 🙂

  1. I love the tidbits about you! I’m grinning because my sons delight in watching my reaction when they show me vine video’s of the drive-thru antics. I am deeply moved my friend by the fact you thought of me. Huge hugs. Much love. Belinda

    1. I love knowing that you like the drive-thru Vines too!
      The one on skates and screaming, and the grabbing the bag-aah…instant smile.
      It’s my biggest guilty pleasure. Never fails to boost my spirits when they need it LOL
      Belinda, you’ve always inspired me. Even when I was too scared to comment on anyone’s blog.
      Just by being you. You deserve it 🙂

    2. Thank you 🙂
      I’m starting to get to know awesome a little bit more each day.
      And what do you know? It’s not such a scary concept after all. 😉

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

