One Lovely Blog Award For One (soon to be) Lovely Blog

 

 

One Lovely Blog Award
My sincerest thank you’s to Belsbor for the nomination.
Thank you for thinking of me.

CeeLee

 

The Rules

1Add the “One Lovely Blog Award” image to your post

2.  Share seven things about you.

3.  Pass the award on to seven nominees.

4.  Thank the person who nominated you.

5.  Inform the nominees by posting on their blogs.

 

7 things about me…

1.  I played classical violin for 10 years and bluegrass fiddle for 5.  And I couldn’t play a single note today if my life depended on it..

2.  I am the eldest of 3 daughters (and am the weirdest one of all)

3. I’ve decided I’m going to be a better blogger. I’m going to learn how to write magnificent blog posts on a stunning array of topics and cause people to weep with joy upon reading them. And mostly because there are no platypus care-tending positions open in my area.

4. I don’t sing in the shower but I do sing-in the car. With all of the windows down and Duck pleading with me to stop singing or put the windows up or both. But I don’t.

5.  I still think Fridays nights are for partying even though I don’t and haven’t-for eons. I’m not sure I remember how anymore. I’m not sure knowing that fact bothers me. Nope. It doesn’t.

6.  I’m typing this out with a big grin on my face. Too bad you can’t see it. You’ll have to imagine it instead. And then wonder why I’m grinning. But I’ll never tell.

7. Okay, so I’m grinning because I heard the strangled yell of an offended Redneck and the accompanying giggle of a Duck. There’s only 1 reason these 2 sounds would happen simultaneously-and after dinner.

My 7 nominees are…

 

 

20 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award For One (soon to be) Lovely Blog”

    1. Hey and thank you 🙂

      You know…I can say the same of you.

      Featured on Freshly Pressed-now that’s a big one.
      I haven’t gotten there yet, but I was happy to see that you did. 🙂

  1. You putting together quite a trophy case dahling CeeLee
    farts-a-deserting the table.
    Ha ha congrats on another award
    and your blog becomes quite the looker.

    1. Thank ya, thank ya Crow. 🙂

      I’m still working on the entire blog, so don’t be surprised
      at daily (hourly) changes in appearance, layout, etc lol
      You know I suffer from “Can’t Live Well Enough Alone-atosis

      At least the award brightens things up a bit.
      That was one layout that co-operated the 1st time around 🙂

    1. No…I doublechecked to be sure.
      Did I get an award from you? LOL

      If you did, well…we’re even then.
      Considering I just gave you one 😉

    2. Haha, like in the supermarket… 😀

      I notified everyone, and now I remembered why I missed you, we were chatting and I thought of writing in a comment and forgot about it. 🙂

    3. I understand completely.
      Happens to me all the time 🙂

      And it’s cool it worked out this way.
      If I had gotten that notification earlier this week
      while still struggling with all the self-induced blog snafus, I’d have probably cried.

      As in, “Oh no! This is awesome but oh no! When am I going to sleep much less put an award together?” and then it would degenerate into mindless whining so…yeah. LOL

      Today? Perfect timing 😀

    1. Life happened I suppose.

      A couple of car wrecks, one of which crushed my left hand. It healed but the dexterity/flexibility/agility needed for hitting those high notes was never heard from again.

      A few other things- a less than optimal labor and delivery, child rearing and Duck chasing (that’s my son’s nickname) got in the way .

      I miss it, oh most definitely, but I wouldn’t give up what I went through either, not if it meant I’d be Duck-less. 🙂

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

