100 Days of Happiness Week Review 9

 

April 28th-May 4th

 

ADHD

versus

DIY Home Improvement-Redneck Style

 

  • Sunday April 27th

Day 1 ADHD had no idea a surprise was coming.

It began without any prior warning…and right after I had said…

“Hey, let’s all relax the rest of the day-sound good?”

Famous last words. I should’ve known to beware of Rednecks with a gleam in their eye. When they do something, they do it big.

 

Surprise! It's DIY Home Improvement Time

  • Monday April 28th

Day 2 ADHD grins at Home Improvement  and DIY Redneck Style

“DON’T KNOW what those lines are for?

Then ya best not saw thru ’em. hahahaha”

The best lessons in DIY Home Improvement are the hard ones

Happiness: The Redneck not getting anything worse than a case of the twitches after cutting through the house electrical lines-is a win. In his defense, the lines weren’t where lines should’ve been-ever.

  • Tuesday April 29th

ADHD and Home Improvement get snippy

Day 3 ADHD snips at Home Improvement and DIY Redneck Style

Forget this. Let’s rent a flamethrower.”

Happiness: Not having insulation mixed in with my morning coffee is a nice plus during our self induced home improvement week of hell.

  • Wednesday April 30th

Bored with DIY Home Improvement

Day 4 ADHD=bored with Home Improvement DIY Redneck Style

How to tick off a Redneck…

“You don’t think maybe we should keep that wall?”

Happiness:  I’m really glad The Redneck is so dedicated to making our home better in spite of all my snarking.

 

  • Thursday May 1st

DIY and ADHD don't mix well

Day 5  ADHD and DIY Home Improvement Redneck Style don’t mix

“Can I have a bay window since our main breaker went bad? We’re going to need a lot more light in here now.”

Happiness: I’m able to imagine what this will look like when the hell/home improvement chaos is over. Especially since we have a new main breaker box.

  • Friday May 2nd

ADHD snarls at DIY Home Improvement

 Day 6  ADHD snarls at DIY Home Improvement Redneck Style…

Shanty livin’ in the boonies SUCKS.

Crap! I’ve got spiders in my hair!

Get it out, get it out, get it out! Quit laughing!”

Happiness:  The sun is shining & the power is on and no longer surging or killing innocent electronics. The mystery of the high mortality rate of our electronics has been solved. A main breaker arcing on itself-tends to be bad news all the way around. The electrician told us we were lucky we didn’t have a house fire.

  • Saturday May 3rd

ADHD and DIY Home Improvement don't like each other
Day 7 ADHD actively hates DIY Home Improvement Redneck Style

If I trip over 1 more sawsall-I’m gonna set it on fire.

Stop laughing at me, it’s still not funny!”

Happiness: Spotlighting other blogs doing the #100daysofhappiness challenge. My thanks go to Ms Solo Dolo. She helped to keep me focused on other matters, instead of lighting matches and cackling maniacally.

  • Sunday May 4th

Day 8 ADHD grudgingly concedes victory to DIY Home Improvement Redneck Style.

And requests that the smirking victor grant a 1 day ceasefire on the chaos. 

Where there had been 2 rooms and 2 walls,  there is now only 1 freakishly long room and no walls. I can really see the potential now, without having to tilt my head to the side and close 1 eye.

It will be great, when it’s done.

Our ceiling is the roof, and so much is left to do.

Day 8 DIY Home Improvement Redneck Style

But not today.

This is what I see when I walk out of our bedroom and look up. I prefer to think of it as ‘raw potential’ rather than the giant mess that it is. And it will be, sooner than later. Rednecks on a roll get ‘er done.

Happiness: No DIY work will be done today. The Redneck promised pretty quickly and with a smirk, there must be a NasCar race today.  But as long as I can sit in my house minus a few walls and a ceiling and relax, I’m okay with that. Preferably without angry spider paratroopers attacking from above.

CeeLee

 

What things made you happy this week?

 

 

18 thoughts on “100 Days of Happiness Week Review 9”

    1. It really was a good week.
      We got, okay, he got, an amazing amount of work done. We learned about electricity, and probably prevented a house fire.
      But the spiders I can do without. 😉

  1. ADHD takes a ride on the DIY Home Improvement Redneck Style roller coaster.

    Paratrooper spiders, cut electrical wires and a bad main box, it’s cool that you can find something to be happy about even while riding such a scary roller coaster.

    When it is done you will look back and be happy again.

    I hope you have a nice relaxing day today, NasCar or not.

    1. I think you may’ve missed your calling Forrest. You do one helluva summary LoL
      I like your version much better than my own. 😉

      Yep…laying down on my bed (oh the horror!) in the middle of the day,
      with nothing needing done ASAP…feels…weird? But oh so nice 🙂

    1. Considering this past weekend, I’m tending towards one heck of a big termite. 😉
      I’ve learned more DIY stuff via the hard way, than I care to recall.
      I keep tapping my toes together and saying, “Take me home, take me home now!”
      But when I open them? sigh Yeah. I’m home.
      I should’ve wished for Aruba or…Spain, maybe 😉

    2. Spain…twang…Spain…hmm…yeah.
      They’d never understand me. But I do know a lot of swear words.
      But…sigh…yeah. They won’t understand me 😉

    3. I’m so tempted to make a Uranus joke right now.
      Must. Resist. The. Joke. uuhhuuhh…Okay.
      All better now. And to answer the question-um…nope 😉

    1. Thank you and we hope it will come together.
      Of course, my hopes are that it gets done…today but I don’t see that happening LOL

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

