I would’ve blogged but…

 
I would’ve blogged sooner, I really would have, but a plastic grocery bag monster tried to eat me.
 

candid can shots of plastic bags
It’s just a plastic grocery bag…(yeah but it’s got big teef!)

 
Then a camera eating snake tried to snatch my cell from my hand, but just before it could…
Getting the one snake in a bucket pranked. With a real snake.
Wait, what?! This is a LIVE snake?

 
I was saved by a dirty Redneck who only rode to my rescue in the first place (and with much laughter at my expense) because he wanted free labor, go figure.
Not as easy to choose over blogging but necessary. If I want a ceiling anytime soon
Talking dirty with Rednecks. “Dammit, I said HOLD THIS!”

 
So I decided to call it a day and sack out next to a possum-playing Duck.
Fun with Duck over blogging
Having fun with Duck

 
Only to be awakened by my flowers banging on the window. Seems they were miffed over my mistreatment of them and of their photogenic beauty so I needed to take pics of them.
I chose my flowers instead of my blog
My flowers needed photographing

 
So I did.
 
Then the green beans demanded I pick then and…
Fresh green beans over blogging
Pick me! No, pick ME! Pick me!…

 
I did as they commanded, lest they loose the horde of steroidal stink bugs on us.
 
But mostly?
 
I think I’ve been procrastinating.
 

12 thoughts on “I would’ve blogged but…”

    1. Thank you Mike 🙂

      We have so many right now, all sprawling everywhere around the yard and making what’s not so pretty, appear a bit more cheerful (when their photo requirements are met that is) I love ’em. Always have. 🙂

  1. You really gotta watch out for those bags, I saw one eat a whole cat in one bite. Thankfully I some cat nip handy and the kitty ran out of its mouth before it could close it.

    A snake who likes to eat cameras, glad you had the bucket handy to put him in and get the camera back so yous could take a pic of it. 🙂
    And isnt that just like a redneck.

    Playing possum huh I bet you shot him with a nerf rocket first. hehee
    The flowers and veggies from the garden are looking great. Just had our first harvest of summer squash and zucchini for dinner and I may even take some pics of the yard this weekend and post on my blog.

    As far as procrastinating goes, well I think you let this blog post simmer for just the right amount of time.

    1. Briefcase, cat nip, battle with bags, I’m thinking you really suit the 007 image, Forrest. Or…Perry. Where is Perry BTW? 😉

      Maybe that’s just my jealousy over you getting the first harvest of zucchini and summer squash before I did. Take pics, I want to see 🙂

    1. Yes indeed Kristi, we ADHDers do procrastination proud don’t we? Another prime example would be my forgetting to reply to everyone’s comments (face-palm) Sorry bout that, there was this pillow monster and it was…;)

    2. As am I. Procrastination Proud and I like it like…that…hmmm…I might want to work on that, it’s lacking something. eh…I’ll do it later. I know I’ll remember LoL

  2. Hi CeeLee 😀 I hope you procrastinate in private as I would hate to hear that you have been arrested 😉 Ralph xox ❤

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

