The Pool is Open

 

Swim in the Adult Pool Schedule

Spring has sprung and after listening to Duck’s Spring Break inspired xbox conversations…

“Dooode! Jump! Jump already! What are you waiting for?! Yeah, Mom gave me a party pizza, so it was good, what did you eat?”

I decided it was far past time to go and pull back the pool cover. Mostly to avoid banging my head against the nearest wall.

I’d love to tell you that I was gone because I was busy indulging in some amazing adventures. Ones that may or may not have included conquering my fear of flying and visiting Ireland, or taking up belly dancing and going pro, but that didn’t happen.

I turned a year older.

I did get my yearly haircut.

I had to say goodbye to a friend who’d been in my life for over 30 years.

And I spent a long time in reflection.

It’s time to come back.

I’m ready.  Are you?

 

 

 

 

 

31 thoughts on “The Pool is Open”

    1. Thank you Ned. I was wondering why you were hanging around. Come on in. So would you know how to disable a Duck’s Xbox? 😉

    2. I envy you. But you’ll get yours soon. Man those trunks look nice. What are you waiting for? Go ahead…jump on in. 😉

    3. Ok, but only if you promise not to laugh if they fill up with air when I jump in and look like a floatation device. I hate when that happens!

    4. Not a problem.
      Mike and I would never laugh at your floatation device.

      No, see we’ll be too busy laughing at you trying to get out as fast as you can instead.
      I just checked the temp and it’s a bit brisk.
      Never fear, we’re always considerate at the Pool 😉

  1. That explains that distinctive chlorine smell coming from my internets. Really glad to see you out an about dipping in the toes. I am ready and if Ned is going to wear trunks I have to say that would be a step in the right direction. I’m thinking I will don the wetsuit till the sun says otherwise. CANNONBALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1. Sorry ’bout the chlorine Mike, I got overzealous with it. The wetsuit might be a good idea at the moment but I kinda want to see Ned howl on touchdown, don’t you? Let’s not tell him. It sure is good to be back. 😉

  2. Yay! Welcome back!

    Aren’t one sided video-game conversations the BEST? I really wonder if all kids talk like that…or if it’s worse

    I also got older; I am sorry you lost your friend.

    1. One sided video games are hilarious. I love messing with Duck at a critical moment. “Did you put those nasty boxers in the laundry?”

      Yeah. He’ll probably have years of therapy 😉

      And thank you for the warm welcome and condolences. I miss her every day. But it’s great to back. She would’ve been mad that I waited this long lol

    1. Hi there and thank you. I didn’t expect such wonderful responses tonight. It really made my day so much better. 🙂

  3. You needs some help wit a certain Duck’s xBox. I know this neat little trick. But you can not tell him i told you. There is this little plug on the back that connects to the wall. Take that off and hide it some where high and out of sight.

  4. Ooh yeah dehydration is over people. Soak soak soak me in your love. Ooh glorious water. It is about i was able to do some exercise. I gained 20 pounds in my brain worth of jokes. Okay okay.
    It is fat. I play to much games. But pool is open.

    welcome back CeeLee I missed you babes and sorry for your loss.. now jump in and safe me already. Seems I forgot how to swim.

    Small question. What night is for the nudists. No funny movements in the trunks than LOL

    1. LoL Crow. Seems like the translation is a bit screwy. Let me see if I can straighten it out.

      Fat or thin, all are welcome.
      No nudist nights despite this being the Adult Pool. We don’t want to scare or scar people. I don’t make enough to afford the lawsuits.

      Jokes, either in your brain or at your choice of trunks are cool.

      Life preservers are available and I’ll throw you one if you have swimming challenges but draw the line at CPR (not certified, refer to above about lawsuits)

      I missed you too, am glad to be back, and thank you for the condolences.

      There. Did I cover everything? 😉

  5. There you are ! hjnk,jmn (that’s my cat typing). So where have you been ? How are you ? Why did I stop following ? Why does Wednesday follow Tuesday ? Rectified ! Wednesday now follows Thursday ! 😀 ❤

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

