A Duck’s Day

 

Today is a special day for Duck.
It’s his birthday.
He just informed me that he is now a man.

 

Tween birthday's are fun

 

Regardless of his misconception,Β  it STILL is his birthday,
So…
We went out to his choice of finer eating establishments

 

Because 'Choke and Puke' isn't polite

And
To the car wash.

 

I had to do something

Yeah, the car wash. I know, right?
Returning home, he chased his new drone around the yard

 

Lift off isn't easy

While I chased HIM with the camera.
Until.
It was the time I’d dreaded most.
Movie time.
And his choice.

 

Not a Chipmunks fan

That’s right.
Alvin and the Chipmunks.
Oh….JOY.
I’d rather have been kissedΒ  by my sister.

 

New Years...fun

Oh wait.
I already had been. Like 2 days ago.
Yeah…so anyway…
Duck had a blast

 

is a Happy Mom

And torturing me just added to his enjoyment.

 

Happy Birthday Duck
I love you so much
(even though you think you’re a man-and you’re not)
Love,
Mom

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “A Duck’s Day”

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚
      So hard to realize he truly is, growing up. But I do cherish our time together and the pictures, however amateurish they may be, will help preserve the memories πŸ™‚

  1. I didn’t mean to forget to say, but I did. Please say Happiest Birthday to him for me. Someone across lands and seas really wishes him that. πŸ™‚ ❀

  2. Lovely post CeeLee. Oh, if your sister attacks you like that again, I volunteer to be your stand-in. I’m brave enough ! Happy 2016 my friend ! πŸ˜€ ❀

    1. Happy 2016 to you too Ralph
      And you ARE brave, offering to be my stand-in. My sis can be evil. You know…like me πŸ˜‰

  3. Hapyy belated birthday wishes and lots of great fun for the happy new year we be making the best one yet. Oh yeah I am not done yet… Got to go hunting shiny
    UUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGH .Breath

    Okay I am done, out of breathe.
    just leaving behind some big hugs and xx

    1. Thanks Crow πŸ™‚
      Why so out of breath? Are you working out like me these days? Gawd knows I have a love/pant relationship with the gym

    1. Hey girl πŸ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by.
      Obviously I’m playing the catch up game too lol (as usual) But yes, he had a great day. So did I. Mostly πŸ˜‰

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.

