Your Window Into A Week Of My Life Via Playlist

Music is My Life
Music is My Life

So it goes a little something like this…hit it!

Last week was not exactly a stellar one for me, I freaked out over the silliest stuff and have the red face to show for it. But say you were curious, fine, just pretend you are curious, and you ask me how it went. Just follow along, I won’t get you lost. 

Monday

 ‘I’m Alright’ by Kenny Loggins  

The battle of kid versus homework continued. As a side note, I was not alright. I was ticked and tired. Bad combo.

Tuesday– 

‘Right Place Wrong Time’ by Dr John.

Story of my life. I made it through alive though and that’s good enough for me.

Wednesday

This is Us’ by Emmy Lou Harris and Mark Knophler.

I was thinking about my guy and me and our memories, which led to…

Thursday

Atomic Dog’ by George Clinton

I was bow wow wow  yipee yo yipee yay-ing , which of course,  is a well known and very common side effect to being all tangled up in ruminations.

Friday-  

‘ Where I Come From’ by Alan Jackson.

I was rolling wheels and shifting gears out on the redneck turnpike, just trying to stay my fears that ole Barney might catch me running a stoplight. Rush here, rush there, and I forgot where I put my keys. Again.

Call me an overachiever but more like I didn’t read the instructions as well as I should. I gave 7 days worth on my playlist and even a bonus, but I’m definitely not an overachiever.

Saturday-

’50 Ways To Leave Your Lover’ by Simon and Garfunkel

I counted more than just 50 though. None of them seemed all that funny so I gave up and did something else.

Sunday-

‘Lunatic Fringe’ by Red Rider

I was more than on the fringe, I was gone baby gone, but then I remembered one thing.

Bonus

‘Every Storm Runs Out of Rain’ by Gary Allan

And that saved my bacon from getting too crispy around the edges! So to speak…

I love getting comments. It's as close to being famous as I'll ever get.